Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Blue Water Safe Horizons is a registered 501 (c)(3) nonprofit agency and, as such, is governed by a volunteer board of directors composed of interested, concerned, citizens who are passionate about our mission:

“The mission of Blue Water Safe Horizons is to increase awareness of intimate-partner and sexual violence and its effect on the community, to empower those victimized by providing advocacy and safe and effective services, and to work for social change through education and community collaboration.”

Board members are asked to serve three year terms. Our board members bring a wide range of professional skills, community knowledge and passion for the mission.

Current board members include:

Chair Person:

Michael Wendling
Prosecutor, St. Clair County, Michigan

Term: 2021-2024

Vice Chair Person:

Therese Damman
Counselor, Yale Public Schools
Term: 2021-2024

Catherine Mills
Community Sales Director, Atria Blue Water Lodge
Term: 2021-2024

Martha Macauley
Senior Accountant, Southwest Solutions
Term: 2020-2023


Paul Soderberg
St. Clair County Assistant Prosecuting Attorney
Term: 2018-2021

Gary Stoldt
Realtor, St. Clair County, Michigan
Term: 2015-2021

Nigar Hussain
Community Activist
Term: 2015-2021

Paul Torres
Accountant, Torres Tax & Accounting Services, LLC
Term: 2020-2023

Rachael Farquher
Community Activist
Term: 2020-2023

Jennifer Vandenbossche

Term: 2021-2024

Brian Kerrigan

Term: 2021-2024

Tim Donnellon
Investigator, Michigan Gaming Control Board
Term: 2021-2024


Executive Director:
Rochelle Bannon

Director of Shelter Services:
Areiky Moore

Director of Outreach Programs:

Maegan Swecker

Director of Finance and Operations:
Ken Gadd

Administrative Assistant/Human Resources Generalist:
Lauran Barker